skip to main content
SVCA
Flood Status
Low Water Status
SVCA

SVCA


Administration

Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority is a non-for-profit organization, established in 1950 under the Province's Conservation Authorities Act, to further the conservation, restoration, development and management of renewable resources in partnership with its 15 member municipalities. The office of Saugeen Conservation is located at the south end of the Hamlet of Formosa.

Saugeen Conservation is governed by its Authority Members who are 15 individuals representing the municipalities within the Saugeen watershed jurisdiction. Approximately eight meetings are held on an annual basis. (see below for meeting schedule) and these meetings are open to the public.

Meetings of the Executive Committee are held on an 'as required' basis, depending on the urgency and importance of various issues and developments as they relate to the business of the Authority.

Administrative office hours are from 8:30am to 4:30pm., Monday to Friday.
1078 Bruce Rd. #12, P.O. Box 150, Formosa, ON N0G 1W0.

Authority Meetings

Date Time Comments  
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 1:00 pm Authority Annual Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 1:00 pm Volunteer/Staff Appreciation Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 1:00 pm Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 7:00 pm Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 1:00 pm Agenda Minutes
Thursday, October 3, 2019 10:00 am Budget Review Agenda Minutes
Thursday, November 7, 2019 1:00 pm Agenda
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 1:00 pm Agenda
more minutes



Committee Meetings

Date Time Comments  
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 10:00 am Executive Committee Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 10:00 am Property & Building Committee Agenda
Thursday, July 25, 2019 10:30 am Executive Committee Agenda




© 2019 SVCA

Web Site by Websmart Inc