skip to main content
Flood Status
Low Water Status



Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority is a non-for-profit organization, established in 1950 under the Province's Conservation Authorities Act, to further the conservation, restoration, development and management of renewable resources in partnership with its 15 member municipalities. The office of Saugeen Conservation is located at the south end of the Hamlet of Formosa.

Saugeen Conservation is governed by its Authority Members who are 15 individuals representing the municipalities within the Saugeen watershed jurisdiction. Approximately eight meetings are held on an annual basis. (see below for meeting schedule) and these meetings are open to the public.

Meetings of the Executive Committee are held on an 'as required' basis, depending on the urgency and importance of various issues and developments as they relate to the business of the Authority.

Administrative office hours are from 8:30am to 4:30pm., Monday to Friday.
1078 Bruce Rd. #12, P.O. Box 150, Formosa, ON N0G 1W0.

017 Authority Meetings

  • Friday January 13 – Annual Meeting 1:00pm
  • Tuesday February 21 1:00pm
  • Tuesday March 21 - 1:00pm
  • Tuesday May 16 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday July 18 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday September 19 – Budget Review 10:00am
  • Tuesday October 17 - 1:00pm
  • Tuesday December 19 - 1:00pm

Authority Packages and Reports

Annual Reports

Finance Reports


© 2020 SVCA

Web Site by Websmart Inc